The New England Society’s 210th Annual Dinner Dance took place on Friday, November 13, at the Metropolitan Club in New York City. The Society honored Stephen White with the Reginald T. Townsend Award for his outstanding achievements representing the finest attributes of the New England character.

Anne Hall Elser was honored with the J.P. Morgan Award for her outstanding service to the Society, including her dedication as 97th President. 

View photos from the event below, or on Annie Watt's website.

2015 Annual Dinner Dance Supporters

Our sincere gratitude is extended to all those who purchased tickets, provided additional support as Benefactor- and Patron-level ticket holders, placed ads in the Dinner Dance program, donated items to the Silent Auction, and invited friends to attend.

About the 2015 Townsend Award Honoree: Stephen C. White

2015 Townsend Honoree Stephen C. White, with 98th NES President Jay Sherwood.

2015 Townsend Honoree Stephen C. White, with 98th NES President Jay Sherwood.

Mr. White joined the Mystic Seaport Museum in January of 2009 after a career as an educator, lastly as Headmaster of Fay School from 1990-2008. At Mystic Seaport, Steven has focused on a revitalized vision, a bold strategic plan, the development of new digital educational programs, building partnerships, and renewing the Museum’s fundraising goals and capabilities. In 2015, he received the Connecticut Tourism Leader of the Year Award
from Gov. Malloy. The National Maritime Historical Society presented Steve with their annual Leadership Award in 2014, and Rocking the Boat (Bronx) honored him with the Whitehall Award in 2013 for the Whaleboat Project.



Event Photos

View additional photos from the event on our photographer's website.