Benedict Gedaminski
100th President

Ogden, Jan Whitman.jpg

Jan Whitman Ogden
Assistant Treasurer

Ellen Scordato
1st Vice President

Greenspan, Connie.jpg

Cornelia Greenspan
Assistant Secretary

Laurence Golding

Jennifer Mitchell
2nd Vice President

Matthew Rimi.jpg

Matthew Rimi von Barton


Hayward, Sunny-1.jpg
Richard Perkins.jpg

Stephen Foley

Nancy (Sunny) Hayward

Michael Kovner

Richard Perkins

Anne Teasdale.jpg
Swee, Kendra.jpg

Anne Teasdale

Kendra Swee


Executive Director


Alexandra Owens


Photography Credits
All officer photos courtesy of Anne Hall Elser, except Benedict Gedaminski and Ellen Scordato courtesy of Annie Watt. Director photos courtesy of Annie Watt, except Carol Lynch courtesy of Carol Lynch and Jennifer Mitchell courtesy of Anne Hall Elser.  

In addition to the leadership provided by the Board of Directors, NES also relies on the active participation of its members. Serving on a Committee is a wonderful way to become acquainted with fellow members and to help the organization. Chairs of the following Committees are looking for enthusiastic assistance: Admissions & Membership Development, Book Awards, Communications, Fundraising & Corporate Outreach, Juniors, Social Events, Scholarship and Stewards. If you are interested in joining a Committee, please contact the New England Society Office by phone at (212) 297-2194 or email at