Anna Bulkot
99th President

Jan Whitman Ogden

Benedict Gedaminski
1st Vice President


Judy Bliss
Assistant Secretary

Ellen Scordato
2nd Vice President

Jennifer Mitchell


Andrew Bauer

Z. Logan Gould

matt rimi headshot 2.jpg

Matthew Rimi

Walter F. Bottger

Cornelia Greenspan

Stephen P. Foley

Carol Lynch

Laurence Golding

Richard Perkins

Executive Director

Michael R. Borden, CAE

Photography Credits
All officer photos courtesy of Anne Hall Elser, except Benedict Gedaminski and Ellen Scordato courtesy of Annie Watt. Director photos courtesy of Annie Watt, except Carol Lynch courtesy of Carol Lynch and Jennifer Mitchell courtesy of Anne Hall Elser.  

In addition to the leadership provided by the Board of Directors, NES also relies on the active participation of its members. Serving on a Committee is a wonderful way to become acquainted with fellow members and to help the organization. Chairs of the following Committees are looking for enthusiastic assistance: Admissions & Membership Development, Book Awards, Communications, Fundraising & Corporate Outreach, Juniors, Social Events, Scholarship and Stewards. If you are interested in joining a Committee, please contact the New England Society Office by phone at (212) 297-2194 or email at